Letters and Emails That Have Been Sent… Mayor of Manchester 1.12

I just thought I’d ‘look inside’ Devra Davis’ book ‘Disconnect’ on

Amazon. The following passage is relevant to the email I sent a couple

of hours or so ago:

‘After all, I reasoned, cell phones must be safe. Some of those

complaining about health problems had the intense passion about the

matter that one tends to dismiss as not credible. If there were really

any serious problems, I reasoned, the governments of the world would not

blithely underwrite the global spread of this technology. Having spent

the past six years learning what some have known for four decades, I now

understand I was mistaken.’

Regards,

The previous (eleventh) email can be found here and the following (thirteenth) email can be found here.

Leave a comment